Electronic Property Tax Payments Now Offered in 56 Arkansas Counties

May 24, 2017

By Rhiannon Botsford Barber

Add Clay, Drew, Hot Spring, and Jackson to the list of counties accepting credit cards


Four more counties are offering electronic property tax payments this year, bringing the total number of counties accepting credit cards to 56. Residents in Clay, Drew, Hot Spring and Jackson counties can now pay their property taxes with a credit card online, over the phone or in person. 

Arkansas taxpayers can visit ar.gov/tax to choose their county from a list of 56 participating counties to begin the payment process. The online system guides residents through parcel lookup and secure payment screens, and quickly provides a payment confirmation and receipt for taxpayer records. The payment system is designed for use on mobile phones, allowing residents to find and pay their tax bills on the go in as little as five minutes.

“We are excited to offer this convenient payment option to our taxpayers who can now avoid standing in line and pay directly on their computers or mobile phones,” Drew County Tax Collector Tonya Loveless said. “For those who still wish to visit us in the office, we’ll now be able to accept credit and debit card payments in person.” Loveless noted that while she expects the online payment option to be popular, tax payments are still accepted by mail.

Arkansas counties accepting electronic payments partnered with the state’s digital government service provider, Information Network of Arkansas (INA), to develop the secure payment system, which ensures privacy, security, and data integrity. Credit card transactions include a processing fee to cover the cost of the system, which INA developed for the counties free of charge.

Personal property and real estate taxes are due March 1 and considered delinquent after October 16. Residents and business owners can pay their county taxes online at ar.gov/tax with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express credit card through a secure payment processing system. Payments can also be made in person at the county tax collector’s office, by calling 866-257-2055 and entering the county code, or by mail.

Topics: news

RhiannonBotsford Barber

Written By Rhiannon Botsford Barber

Before joining INA as Marketing Manager in 2016, Rhiannon spent ten years as a crew member for four major television networks and several film companies, then incorporated her own company in 2010. A zealous outdoorsman, Rhiannon seeks the solace of nature and enjoys photographing animals in the wild.


Information Network of Arkansas

Explore. Advocate. Simplify